Getting Ready For Christmas

Well it’s that time of year when you start getting ready for Christmas. But really I should have started this at the beginning of the year. I am talking about fruit mincemeat, which to get good results and a great flavor should be made well in advance. Come Christmas time I love nothing more than eating fruit mince pies but this time around I am doing something a little different. I will be making my own, fruit mince as well as the pies but instead of little mince pies I am making a large one. You can find the recipe here for the fruit mince pie and you will find the recipe for the fruit mincemeat here. Do you like eating fruit mince pies at Christmas?

_DSC0342

This smells amazing, the mixed spice has such a wonderful aroma.

_DSC0341

I am pleased to say I got roughly two good half  jars, I could have popped it all into one but just maybe I would not have got it all into one jar. Anyway bring on Christmas baking, I am all set now. This will be the first time I have baked for Christmas. do you bake for Christmas?

 

Leave a Reply

